Introduction


Ningbo Museum of Art is a non-profit cultural instituttion with strong support from Ningbo Municipal Government. Opened in October, 2005, the museum has been dedicated to collection, research and exhibitions of modern and contemporary artistic works in Ningbo, China and from abroad. We strive to build the museum into one of top-class museums in the country with distinctive local features.

The Museum is located in the Old Bund/Laowaitan area where the ancient maritime trade of Ningbo set off, facing Yong River in the east and borders Renmin Road in the west. The museum is designed by Wang Shu, the first Chinese citizen to win the Pritzker Architecture Prize in 2012. Its main building takes the shape of a boat connecting the old docks along the Bund and gallery space, embedding Ningbo’s marine economy history into the whole structure. Rebuil

The Museum covers an area of 158,000㎡ and a floor space of 23,100 ㎡. It consists of the main building (16,200㎡), upper-level gallery space, underground parking lot and docks. The main building comprises exhibition halls of various sizes (5,300 ㎡ in total), a collection storeroom (about 1,500 ㎡) , an auditorium, an artist studio, an artistic education center, an gallery, a gift shop, etc.The museum is a place for exhibition, collection, academic research, education and cultural exchanges.The museum houses more than 4,000 pieces of various collections and helds about 60 exhibitions annually. It is the member of CIMAM (the International Committee of ICOM for Museums of Modern and Contemporary Art]) and Committee of Art Museums in China.

Ningbo Museum of Art is one of the most typical works of Chinese architect Shu Wang, who won the Pritzker Architecture Prize in 2012.


Address: 122 Renming Road, Ningbo, China. 315000
Tel: +86 574 8764 3222
Complaints: +86 574 8766 1711
Fax: +86 574 8766 1705

美术馆概况


宁波美术馆是宁波市委、市政府重点建设的公益性大型文化设施,于2005年10月建成并正式开放。以立足宁波、放眼全国、面向当代作为办馆宗旨,以打造全国一流的并具有港城特色的高品位现代化美术馆作为奋斗目标,通过展览、收藏、研究、陈列和推广宁波籍艺术家及国内外知名艺术家的优秀作品,推动和提升宁波市文化艺术事业的发展。

宁波美术馆位于繁华的三江口北侧,东临浩瀚的甬江,南联古朴的老外滩,西邻江北人民路。这里是宁波历史上海上航运的发祥地,美术馆就是以宁波港客运大楼原址为中心,东西与码头、广场相联三位一体,主体建筑采用双层外壳的设计处理,外形轮廓在甬江岸边上,犹如驻泊在港城的一艘“艺术方舟”。

宁波美术馆由主楼、上台广场、地下车库、码头等部分组成,占地15800平方米,建筑面积23100多平方米,其中美术馆主楼面积16200平方米,大小展厅面积达5300平方米,艺术品收藏库1500多平方米,可同时或分别举办不同类型、不同题材的展览。设有展厅、画库、贵宾休息厅、学术报告厅、艺术家工作室、艺教中心、画廊、艺术品商店等配套设施,是集展览陈列、收藏保护、学术研究、教育推广、对外交流、文化休闲等功能于一体的现代化、高品位的造型艺术博物馆。宁波美术馆现有各类藏品4千余件,年均举办国内外各类展览近60场,是国际博协现当代艺术委员会和全国美术馆专业委员会会员单位。

宁波美术馆是中国美术学院建筑艺术学院院长王澍的代表作品之一,他于2012年获美国普利兹克建筑奖。


地址:宁波市人民路122号(315000)
总机:0574-8764 3222
投诉:0574-8766 1711
传真:0574-8766 1705